Term Dates

 

Term dates for 2018/19

 

Autumn Term

Start of term Half Term Last day of term
Tues 4th Sept 2018 Mon 22 Oct 2018 to
Fri 26 Oct 2018
Fri 21 Dec 2018

Spring Term

Start of term Half Term Last day of term
Mon 7 Jan 2019 Mon 18 Feb 2019 to
Fri 22 Feb 2019
Fri 5 Apr 2019

Summer Term

Start of term Half Term Last day of term
Tues 23 Apr 2019 Mon 27 May 2019 to
Fri 31 May 2019 (including bank holiday 27 May)
Fri 19 July 2019

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 6 May 2019 (Bank Holiday).

Two days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff.  The first is Monday 3rd September 2018.  The second date is to be confirmed.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2019 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.  This date will be confirmed.

The start of the Autumn Term 2019 is proposed as Monday 2 September 2019.

Translate »